Castel dell'Ovo, Maschio Angioino and Palazzo Fuga light up and color at night

Castle of the Egg
Article contents
0: 00 / 0: 00

Today, Wednesday 8 December 2021, as every year the anniversary of the Immaculate Conception is celebrated and for the occasion three historical locations in the city of Naples, that is Fuga Palace, il Maschio Angioino and the wonderful Castel dell'Ovo will be illuminated thanks to the three-dimensional augmented reality of video mapping.

Video mapping in Naples

Il video mapping is a special augmented reality technique that allows you to project videos and images on the facades of buildings and structures. The Palazzo Fuga, the Maschio Angioino and the Castel dell'Ovo will be transformed into real canvases, giving guests a truly special visual spectacle.

Today, at 18:30 the president of the Chamber of Commerce, Ciro Fiola and the mayor of Naples, or Gaetano Manfredi, will be present for the first screening on Fuga Palace. It will be an unmissable event.

The

Here is the schedule of screenings:

8-11 December

  • Fuga Palace: Free to dream, Christmas seen through the eyes of children. Screenings every hour from 18:30 to 24:00

23, 25, 26 and 27 December

  • Male Angevin: Benino's dream. Screening every hour from 17:00 to 24:00

29 December - 6 January 2022 (excluding 31 December)

  • Castel dell'Ovo: Fragments of Naples. Screening every hour from 17:00 to 24:00

Information on video mapping in Naples

When

8, 9, 10, 11, 23, 25, 26, 27, 29, 30 December and from 1 to 6 January 2022

Where

Palazzo Fuga, Maschio Angioino, Castel dell'Ovo

Working hours:

Starting at 18: 30

Price

Free

Image source: Fanpage

  • Where: Fuga Palace
  • When:
    • Wednesday 08 December 2021 from 18pm
    • Thursday 09 December 2021 from 18:30
    • Friday 10 December 2021 from 18pm
    • Saturday 11 December 2021 from 18:30
    • Thursday 23 December 2021 from 17:00 to 00:00
    • Saturday 25 December 2021 from 17:00 to 00:00
    • Sunday 26 December 2021 from 17:00 to 00:00
    • Monday 27 December 2021 from 17:00 to 00:00
    • Wednesday 29 December 2021 from 17:00 to 00:00
    • Friday 31 December 2021 from 17:00 to 00:00
    • Saturday 01 January 2022 from 17:00 to 00:00
    • Sunday January 02 2022
    • Monday 03 January 2022 from 17:00
    • Tuesday 04 January 2022 from 17:00 to 00:00
    • Wednesday 05 January 2022 from 17:00 to 00:00
    • Thursday 06 January 2022 from 17:00 to 00:00
  • Price: the event is free
Follow us on Telegram