Christmas at the Castello di Lettere: Christmas stands, food, handicrafts

Published 
Wednesday, 23/11/2022
Di
Andrew Navarro
Lettere Christmas stand

As per tradition returns the Christmas at the Castle of Letters. It is a review that takes place every year which has as its objective to enhance local artisans and enhance the gastronomy of Lettere. The latter is a Common di Napoli, located precisely in the gulf of Naples sui Mountains Lactarians.

Between lights, sounds, music and much more, this appointment starts which is now part of the Christmas tradition in Naples.

Instagram will load in the frontend.

What Christmas offers at the Castello di Lettere

A typical Christmas path dotted with markets organized in wooden houses which welcome artisans, hobbyists, traders who sell typical food products of the area, the possibility of making Christmas gifts and much more. The Christmas village should follow the same style as in previous years; so if so it will host the following attractions:

  • local crafts
  • Creative sewing
  • Christmas decorations
  • Neapolitan art and cribs
  • Holy art
  • Solidarity products
  • Gift ideas
  • Traditional dishes and street food
  • Stand for celiacs
  • Shows, fairy tale characters and entertainment for children
  • Santa Claus and his house
Instagram will load in the frontend.

How to reach the Castle of Lettere

As per their indications, inserted in the Facebook post of their official fanpage, here are the information about how to reach the place:

From both Naples and Salerno: A3 NA/SA motorway – Castellammare di Stabia – Gragnano exit and follow the signs for Lettere.

The organizers indicate of do not use the navigator satellite and of do not go out at the Angri exit.

Christmas at the Castello di Lettere: dates, prices, information

When it takes place

  • 26, 27 November 2022
  • 3, 4, 8, 9, 10, 11, 17, 18, 26 December 2022

What are the times:

  • on 26 November and 3, 9, 10, 17 December it is from 17.30 to 23.30;
  • on 27 November and 4, 18, 26 December it is from 16.00 to 23.30;
  • on 8 and 11 December it will be open all day from 11.00 to 23,30.

How much

  • Adults: € 5,00 for each adult visitor (exemption for Lettere residents, upon presentation of a valid identification document);
  • Kids: free up to 13 years
  • Groups: € 3,50 per person limited to groups of more than 15 people.

More information

Information about the event

  • Where: Slightly
  • When: da Sabato 26 novembre 2022 a Lunedì 26 dicembre 2022
  • Closed on days:
    • Monday November 28 2022
    • Tuesday 29 November 2022
    • Wednesday November 30 2022
    • Thursday December 01 2022
    • Friday 02 December 2022
    • Monday December 05 2022
    • Tuesday December 06 2022
    • Wednesday December 07 2022
    • Monday December 12 2022
    • Tuesday December 13 2022
    • Wednesday December 14 2022
    • Thursday December 15 2022
    • Friday 16 December 2022
    • Monday December 19 2022
    • Tuesday December 20 2022
    • Wednesday December 21 2022
    • Thursday December 22 2022
    • Friday 23 December 2022
    • Saturday December 24 2022
    • Sunday December 25 2022

Subscribe to the Newsletter

* compulsory

Please select the enabling fields you would like to know about:

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information on our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to sign up, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing.Find out more about Mailchimp's privacy here.

Work with us
[ajax_posts]
linkedin Facebook Pinterest youtube rss Twitter Instagram facebook-Blank rss blank LinkedIn-blank Pinterest youtube Twitter Instagram