Ravello Festival 2021, the program of concerts in Villa Rufolo

violin
Article contents
0: 00 / 0: 00

The XNUMXth edition of Ravello Festival, the summer festival dedicated to music that will take place from 1 July to 28 August 2021 in the wonderful and evocative setting of the Amalfi coast.

In particular, the beautiful Villa Rufolo will be the location that will host most of the events that characterize the program of the 2021 edition which will take place outdoors and will be dedicated to Enrico Caruso, Igor Stravinsky, Astor Piazzolla, Dante Alighieri and Wagner. Other locations will be Piazza Duomo, the Church of Santa Maria a Gradillo and the Oscar Niemeyer Auditorium.

On July 1st there will be the opening of the festival with the opening night in which the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin will perform with maestro Ket Nagano.

The

Here are some of the events scheduled for the Ravello Festival 2021:

July 1

At 20:00 at the Belvedere of Villa Rufolo the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin with maestro Ket Nagano.

July 4

At the Belvedere of Villa Rufolo at 20:00 the performance of the orchestra of the San Carlo Theater of Naples on Beethoven's music with maestro Dan Ettinger.

July 6

At 20 pm at the Belvedere of Villa Rufolo Piano variations on the Jesus Christ Superstar with Stefano Bollani on Piano.

July 11

At 20:00 at the Belvedere of Villa Rufolo the Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra with the conductor Charles Dutoit.

July 29

At 20 pm at the Belvedere of Villa Rufolo the homage to Caruso with the Orchestra of the San Carlo Theater in Naples and the conductor Nikolas Nagele.

July 31

At the Church of Santa Maria a Gradillo at 12:30 and in the Sala dei Cavalieri in Villa Rufolo at 18:30 the chamber groups of the Luigi Cherubini Youth Orchestra.

1 August

At 20 pm at the Belvedere of Villa Rufolo the homage to Caruso with the Giuseppe Verdi Philharmonic Orchestra of Salerno.

8 August

At 20:00 at the Oscar Niemeyer Auditorium Maurizio Pollini at the piano to the notes of the music of Schumann Chopin.

August 11th
Belvedere of Villa Rufolo, at 5.00. Concert at dawn-Luigi Cherubini Youth Orchestra

21 August

At 20 pm at the Belvedere of Villa Rufolo Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester.

28 August

At 20:00 Igor Levit at the piano at the Belvedere of Villa Rufolo.

To know all the other appointments consult the complete program.

Information on Ravello Festival

When

From 1 July to 28 August 2021

Where

Villa Rufolo, Piazza Duomo, Church of Santa Maria a Gradillo and the Oscar Niemeyer Auditorium, Ravello

Working hours:

Starting at 12: 30

Price

Ticket 50 euros

Contacts

Ravello Festival Official Site

  • Where: Villa Rufolo, Ravello
  • When:
    • Thursday 01 July 2021 from 20pm
    • Sunday 04 July 2021 from 20:00
    • Tuesday 06 July 2021 from 20pm
    • Sunday 11 July 2021 from 20:00
    • Saturday 17th July 2021 from 20pm
    • Thursday 22 July 2021 from 20pm
    • Saturday 24th July 2021 from 20pm
    • Thursday 29 July 2021 from 20pm
    • Friday 30 July 2021 from 20pm
    • Saturday 31th July 2021 from 20pm
    • Sunday 01 August 2021 from 20:00
    • Sunday August 08 2021
    • Wednesday 11 August 2021
    • Saturday August 21 2021
    • Monday 23 August 2021
    • Tuesday 24 August 2021
    • Saturday August 28 2021
    • Friday 06 August 2021 from 21pm
    • Friday 13 August 2021 from 21pm
    • Friday 20 August 2021 from 21pm
    • Thursday 26 August 2021 from 21pm
  • Prezzi:
    • Ticket: €50
Follow us on Telegram
Let's talk about: