Thursday at MANN with free Archeology Meetings

MANN of Naples

The edition 2023-2024 of the series "Meetings of Archeology"The National Archaeological Museum of Naples (MANN) offers a precious opportunity for history and culture enthusiasts. With a series of conferences scheduled every Thursday from October 2023 to May 2024, this exhibition promises to be an event of cultural resonance.

A particular cultural event not to be missed at MANN on Thursdays

- Meetings of Archeology they represent a fixed appointment for lovers of culture and history. Starting on October 26, 2023, the series will extend through May 30, 2024, with events scheduled every Thursday at 16 p.m. The meetings will be held in the elegant rooms of the National Archaeological Museum of Naples, an environment that in itself is a treasure of historical knowledge.

The speakers scheduled for the event are leading figures in the fields of archeology and history, including Paolo Giulierini, Maria Morisco, and Anna Maria D'Onofrio. The topics covered will be varied and fascinating, ranging from the history of Greek painting to the details of ancient trade between Rome and India, passing through modern interpretations of ancient Greek tragedies.

Program of the exhibition at MANN

October 2023

  • 26, 16:00: The MANN of the future, Paolo Giulierini

November 2023

  • 9, 16:00: MANN musical instruments, Maria Morisco
  • 23, 16:00: Human figure in Greek painting, Anna Maria D'Onofrio
  • 30, 16:00: The precious Indian statuette, Laura Weinstein

December 2023

  • 14, 16:00: God counts women's tears, Giovanni Greco
  • 21, 16:00: News in the Roman scriptorium, Umberto Pappalardo

January 2024

  • 18, 16:00: Educate in memory, Alfonsina Russo
  • 25, 16:00: Jewish stories of love and death, Giancarlo Lacerenza

February 2024

  • 8, 16:00: The Appian Way, Stefania Quilici Gigli
  • 15, 16:00: Ritual banquets, Bianca Ferrara
  • 29, 16:00: Promenade in Roman Campania, Carmela Capaldi

March 2024

  • 7, 16:00: Deterior est condicio feminarum, Francesca Galgano
  • 14, 16:00: Bronze quadriga of Herculaneum, Stefania Pafumi
  • 21, 16:00: Valeria Sampaolo, Stefano De Caro

April 2024

  • 4, 16:00: Illicit trafficking of cultural goods, Marialucia Giacco
  • 11, 16:00: Pompeii: new research, Gabriel Zuchtriegel
  • 18, 16:00: Great Mosaic in the designers, Laura Forte

May 2024

  • 9, 16:00: The twentieth century at the National Museum, Andrea Milanese
  • 16, 16:00: Archeology meets Anthropology, Alessandra Sperduti
  • 23, 16:00: “Spinelli Collection” project, Emanuela Santaniello
  • 30, 16:00: Restoration of ceramics, Mariateresa Operetto

How to participate

For those who wish to participate in these culturally important meetings, the procedure is simple. The entrance is free and open to all, until all available places are filled. No form of advance registration is required, but it is advisable to arrive a little early to secure a spot. For further details or to confirm any changes in the program, various communication channels can be used: contact the museum on the number +39 081 44 22 336, visit the official site of the MANN, or consult the Museum Facebook page.

  • Where: MANN of Naples
  • When:
    • Thursday October 26 2023
    • Thursday November 09 2023
    • Thursday November 23 2023
    • Thursday November 30 2023
    • Thursday December 14 2023
    • Thursday December 21 2023
    • Thursday January 18 2024
    • Thursday January 25 2024
    • Thursday February 08 2024
    • Thursday February 15 2024
    • Thursday February 29 2024
    • Thursday March 07 2024
    • Thursday March 14 2024
    • Thursday March 21 2024
    • Thursday April 04 2024
    • Thursday April 11 2024
    • Thursday April 18 2024
    • Thursday May 09 2024
    • Thursday May 16 2024
    • Thursday May 23 2024
    • Thursday May 30 2024
  • Price: the event is free
Follow us on Telegram
Written by Andrew Navarro
They may also like