Pompeii Theatrum Mundi at the Teatro Grande in Pompeii with outdoor shows

Article contents
0: 00 / 0: 00

Another special appointment is renewed with Pompeii Theatrum Mundi within the Great Theater of Pompeii from 24 June to 25 July 2021.

The show will feature a very special program with 5 important theatrical premieres, with unpublished titles, adaptations and rewrites. All the shows will take place outdoors, in compliance with the social distancing for Covid-19 and will be distributed on well 15 evenings.

The fourth edition of Pompeii Theatrum Mundi is edited by Theater of Naples-National Theater and is part of the initiatives organized for Campania Theater Festival.

For first date, Thursday 24 June 2021, there will be the unmissable show Resurrexit Cassandra with Sonia Bergamasco on a text by Ruggero Cappuccio, direction and scenography by Jan Fabre and original music. Reruns on Friday 25th and Saturday 26th June.

The

Here is the program of the 5 shows for the Pompeii Theatrum Mundii summer festival at the Teatro Grande in Pompeii:

24, 25 and 26 June 2021

Resurrexit Cassandra on a text by Ruggiero Cappuccio, scenography by Jan Fabre, production of the Teatro di Napoli - Teatro Nazionale

July 1, 2 and 3 2021

The Purgatory the night washes the mind of Mario Luzi, directed by Federico Tiezzi, the production of the Teatro di Napoli - Teatro Nazionale.

July 8, 9 and 10 2021

Sugar baby the feast of the dead, liberation inspired by "Lo cunto de li cunti" by Giambattista Basile. The text and direction is by Emma Dante, Sud Costa Occidentale production, Teatro di Napoli.

July 15, 16 and 17 2021

Fifth season by Franco Marcoaldi, with Marco Baliani, production of the Teatro di Napoli - Teatro Nazionale

July 23, 24 and 25 2021

The Cherry Orchard (il Giardino dei Ciliegi) by Anton Cechov, directed by Tiago Rodrigues, production Festival d'Avignone, co-production Teatro di Napoli.

Image source: Bellevue Syrene

Information Pompeii Theatrum Mundi

When

22 from June to July 25 2021

Where

Great Theater of the Archaeological Park of Pompeii

Working hours:

21 hours: 00

Price

Full ticket 15 euros, reduced 12 euros, students and university students 10 euros

Contacts

Official site of the Naples Theater | to buy tickets visit the place

  • Where: Great Pompeii Theater
  • When:
    • Thursday 24 June 2021 from 21pm
    • Friday 25 June 2021
    • Saturday June 26 2021
    • Thursday 01 July 2021
    • Friday 02 July 2021
    • Saturday July 03 2021
    • Thursday 08 July 2021
    • Friday 09 July 2021
    • Saturday July 10 2021
    • Thursday 15 July 2021
    • Friday 16 July 2021
    • Saturday July 17 2021
    • Friday 23 July 2021
    • Saturday July 24 2021
    • Sunday July 25 2021
  • Prezzi:
    • Full ticket: 15 €
    • Reduced: 12 €
    • Students: €10
Follow us on Telegram
Let's talk about: ,