See Naples and then eat, a month of Food events with typical and international food. The program

Neapolitan Street Food

From April to 7 7 May 2023, Naples becomes the stage for a unique gastronomic experience that unites stories, insights, show cooking, tastings and music. The "See Naples and then Eat" review was promoted and financed by theDepartment of Tourism and Productive Activities of the Municipality of Naples, led by Teresa Armato.

The objective of the review is to make know the identity of Naples starting from its food heritage, but also from the history and culture of the city. Combining theory and practice, the review offers a journey of discovery of the typical dishes of Neapolitan cuisine, enriched by curiosities and anecdotes. All appointments are at free admission on reservation on eventbrite.it by the organizers.

The review proposes events that tell the Neapolitan cuisine and its international vocation, with musical performances, show cooking and tastings in various locations around the city. The program runs between the historic centre, east Naples and west Naples.

The Mayor of Naples, Gaetano Manfredi, said:

«The goal is to tell Naples and its cultural identity in the round, traditional dishes and recipes are the expression of one of the most appreciated food heritage in the world and it is important that it is valued and disseminated. Good food and good music will welcome visitors to the city in the coming weeks".

Complete program of See Naples and then Eat

Naples Historical Center

Where: Domus Ars Via Santa Chiara 10 – Naples

Friday 7 April, 11:00

  • Casatiello, Pastry and Coffee
  • Speakers: Marino Niola, Francesca Marino, Annamaria Colao
  • Chef: Giuseppe Daddio
  • Music: “EAT ART FOOD IN ART” by Mario Brancaccio

Saturday 8 April, 11:00

  • Eggplant Parmigiana
  • Speaker: Rossella Galletti
  • Chef: Francesco De Gregorio
  • Music: "MARIA GRAZIA CASTELLO IN CONCERT"

Sunday 9 April, 11:00 pm

  • Macaroni frittata
  • Speaker: Antonio Puzzi
  • Chef: Francesco De Gregorio
  • Music: "RAFFAELLO CONVERSO in THE SONG OF NAPLES" Franco Ponzo guitar

Tuesday 11 April, 16:00 pm

  • Sfogliatella
  • Speaker: Elisabetta Moro
  • Chef: Aniello DiCaprio
  • Music: "LALLA ESPOSITO AND MASSIMO MASIELLO in "SFOGLIATELLE E ALTRE STORIED'AMORE""

Wednesday 12 April, 16:00 am

  • Baba
  • Speakers: Elisabetta Moro and Chiara Del Gaudio
  • Chef: Aniello DiCaprio
  • Music: “Canto Napoletano” by Mario Sweater

Royal Botanical Garden Hotel

Where: Via Foria, 192 – Naples

Friday 14 April, 16:00

  • Pizza
  • Speaker: Luciano Pignataro
  • Chef: Gianfranco Iervolino
  • Music: "POSTEGGIANAPOLETANA"

Friday 28 April, 16:00

  • Potato cat
  • Speaker: Angela Frenda
  • Chef: Giuseppe Daddio
  • Music: “LELLO FERRARO IN «CONTACUNTE»”

Saturday 29 April, 12:00

  • Sartù Rice
  • Speaker: Francesca Marino
  • Chef: Giuseppe Daddio
  • Music: “NOVI CUATROS FREE FROM STOR PIAZZOLLA”

Monastery of S. Maria in Gerusalemme known as the Atrium of the Trentatrè

Where: Via Luciano Armanni, 16

Sunday 23 April, 11:00 pm

  • Pasta and potatoes
  • Speaker: Antonio Puzzi
  • Chef: Giuseppe Daddio
  • Music: “EATART FOOD IN ART” by Mario Brancaccio

Sunday 30 April, 11:00 pm

  • Sausage and broccoli
  • Speaker: Rossella Galletti
  • Chef: Sweet and Salty
  • Music: "VICES AND VIRTUES IN THE CULTURE OF POPULAR TRADITION" by Gennaro Monti with Gennaro

Monday 1 May, 11:00

  • Scapece vegetables
  • Speaker: Marino Niola
  • Chef: Sweet and Salty
  • Music: “ERADE MAGGIO RAFFAELLA AMBROSINO SOPRANO – PIANO”

East Naples Church of San Giovanni Battista

Where: Corso San Giovanni a Teduccio 594

Monday 10 April, 11:00 pm

  • Genoese
  • Speaker: Helga Sanità
  • Chef: Maya Belen Mejia
  • Music: "NEAPOLITANATA: Music at the time of the Bourbons"

West Naples

Where: Terme di Agnano Via Agnano ai Astroni 24

Tuesday 2 May, 11:00

  • Ragù
  • Speaker: Marino Niola
  • Chef: Ennio Caprio
  • Music: "SOLOISTS OF SANTA CHIARA ORCHESTRA - THE SONG OF NAPLES"

Saturday 6 May, 11:00

  • Spaghetti Alla Nerano
  • Speaker: Mariangela Bianco
  • Chef: Maya Belen Mejia
  • Music: “EATART FOOD IN ART” by Mario Brancaccio

Sunday 7 May, 11:00

  • Spaghetti alle Vongole
  • Speaker: Marino Niola
  • Chef: Maya Belen Mejia
  • Music: "The Night of Magical Tales" by Gennaro Monti

Naples City of Music

Monday 4 April

  • 20.30 pm: "The night of the olive trees" by Erich Emmanuel Schmitt, presented by Vincenzo d'Adamo

Tuesday 5th April

Wednesday April 4

  • 19.00: Stabat Mater
    • Place: Basilica of San Domenico Maggiore
    • Info and reservations: TravelTips 081 640041

Thursday 6 April

  • 20.30 pm: Stabat Mater by Giovanni Battista Pergolesi, performed by the Nuova Orchestra Scarlatti
    • Location: "Porta del Parco" Auditorium, Ex Italsider area of ​​Bagnoli
    • Info and reservations: infoeventi@domusars.it

Contacts and information

More info: comune.napoli.it/vedinapoliepoimangia

  • Where: various areas of Naples
  • When:
    • Friday April 07 2023
    • Saturday April 08 2023
    • Sunday April 09 2023
    • Monday April 10 2023
    • Tuesday 11 April 2023
    • Wednesday 12 April 2023
    • Friday April 14 2023
    • Sunday April 23 2023
    • Friday April 28 2023
    • Saturday April 29 2023
    • Sunday April 30 2023
    • Monday May 01 2023
    • Tuesday May 02 2023
    • Saturday May 06 2023
    • Sunday May 07 2023
  • Prezzi:
Follow us on Telegram
Written by Andrew Navarro
Let's talk about: ,
They may also like